Happy Birthday to you, once again

Happy Birthday to you, once again
I know I have missed it where have I been?
You must have had a wonderful day
Hope you celebrated in every way

I have no gift- what would you like?
Probably have to do without it please don’t go out on strike
It just seems so hard to know what to do
So this little rhyme I made for you

The weather is dreary- but the birds sing on
The sun peeks out and soon is gone
I’ve no idea where spring may be
For soon it is summer for thee and me

I wish you well through all the year
I wish you good weather and lots of cheer
And even if sometimes you are sad
Just smile as you do- then it’s not to bad

We are looking forward to seeing your garden
Know it will be wonderful in the bargain
Don’t know where, font know when
But we’ll get there now of then
2001

Leave a Reply

