When I read the papers

When I read the papers
I sometimes I even do that
When I am out with a crowd

But there are “News” items
That simple make me dance
Like the 91 year old fellow
Trying to steal an ambulance

I hope that he had his girl
All ready to go for a ride
The two of them might enjoy it
Sitting there side by side

I remember once
An old friend of mine, remade his vehicle
With 2 easy chairs for front seats
And it cost him not a nickel

This is wherefrom we get our wizards
Our inventions and all the rest
From our older friends who think so well
In fact they think the best
9/7/00

Leave a Reply

