Yes I had read nearly all of the books

Yes I had read nearly all of the books
In the library in my school
And all of the books that came along
In the good old bookmobile

So I adventured out
To the city nearest me
And searched until I found
The wonderful public library

I read about the stars
And the animals in Spain
I learned about the clouds
And how God made the rain

I’ll never forget
The special feeling that I get
Whenever I am near or in a library
That calmness and excitement
Lingers yet

Leave a Reply

