Life just gives me a twist

I enter contests
I do not win
I flirt a lot
But care little for men

I go on diets
I get not thin
When others cry
I tend to grin

Oh woe is me!! Woe I say

I often feel very warm
Yet others shiver
When there is
A storm

There is no way to explain all of this
It seems that life
Just gives me a twist

Oh woe is me!! Woe I say

I shall not worry
Nor cry nor hide
I’ll just go forward
Or go beside

For I love life
Whate’er it brings
And troubles like joys
Just make me sing

Leave a Reply

