Now there are stories that I’d like to tell

Now there are stories that
I’d like to tell
But would you want to hear them?
It’s not clear as a bell

There are stories of youth
When everything was new
There are stories of aging
I wish were untrue

There are stories of valor
And tales of woe
Stories of adventures
The best that I know

There are stories of loves
And breakups and tears
There are stories that continue

What are your stories?
Can you share them with me?
I would like to hear them
Yessiree

Leave a Reply

