These Feet

These feet are made for walking
But I don’t go so very far
These knees are made for praying
Just don’t kneel in the tar

These hands are made for holding
For working and for hugging
Never ever let them hurt someone
Or be the implement of a mugging

These lips are made for kissing
For eating and for speaking
Please do not use them
For cussin’ or for shieking

This nose is made for smelling
Detecting odors good and bad
Sometimes it runs away from me
Which does not make me glad

These eyes are made for seeing
All the wide wide world out there
They can fill my heart with sunshine
Unless what I see just makes me swear

For all of these resources
I am thankful everyday
What would we do without them
I really cannot say

Leave a Reply

