Halloween is coming

Halloween is coming
It’s nearly in sight
Just what will I be on Halloween night?

If I get a costume
For this Halloween
Why, I think I’d choose glamorous
Or perhaps, I’ll be a bean

It’s so hard to determine
Just what costume is the best
I considered a cowgirl
In a heavenly leather vest

I don’t want to be a witch
Been there and done that
I refuse to be a goblin
And I’m not built to be a cat

My options are narrowing
My choices becoming less
On October 31, 1999,
Just how will I dress?

Perhaps, I’ll do
What I’ve done before
Stay home in the dark
Watch T.V – lock the door

Then I can be
What I treasuer most
Just plain ole me
Not a devil or a ghost
10/7/99

Leave a Reply

