Have you noticed?

It’s the beginning to look at lot
Like Christmas
Have you noticed?
There are trees here and there
Sticky cotton clouds in our hair
Anticipation lopes about, don’t you see?
I wish I were a kid again
Filled with that energy again
So I could feel that same sort of thrill
What would it take?
Just for a month of that spirit
Would any of us be able to afford that bill?
It’s hard to say – Have we in us to play
All those Holiday games once more?
I think I will pass
Sorta rest on my A..
Then let Santa surprise me as he wants
What are you doing?

Leave a Reply

