Lillian “Pete” Cambpell

March is women’s history month
How can we celebrate?
I ask you seriously
I ask you how
Perhaps, I can help
Perhaps, I can us now

We know lady
A good friend of mine
Lovely and gentle
Quiet and kind

She has been honored
In a most significant way
Her goodness I s
Goodness that is
Her to stay

She has been nominated
Honored and hung
In a place where her attributes
Can be savored
And sung

Do you know Cooperstown?
And why is has fame?
Really was nothing
Without her name!

But now she is there in that
Baseball hall of fame
And generations of fans will know her name

Lillian “Petey”
Campbell
This is who I mean

Have you her
New card ever seen?

I feel so privileged I feel so fine

That this wonderful lady is a fast friend of mine
Nominated to the baseball hall of fame

This dear lady has more than good name
This Craryville
Lady is so much more than that

She’s been mom to six great kids and wears more than one hat

She drove bus for years and smiled through it all
And years before played some wicked ball

Ah “Petey”
If only we all could have been so bold
Could still be so good

Leave a Reply

