They stopped at my house

They stopped at my house
It was Saturday afternoon
Never saw them before
Hope to see them again soon

They liked where they were
Liked the house living and poetry too
They make me feel clever and oh so good
The smile on their faces easily understood

So whoever you were whoever you are
Stop by again in your clean white cars
It is nice to see you I say I felt well
It is nice to see folks who visit a spell

It is my hope you liked my house
Please let me know who you are
I took not your name for your card
But please, come back to visit in your car

Leave a Reply

