The Streets of Hudson

The streets of Hudson

Have made me smile

Often I say but now they beguile

The windows are superlative

The decoration give cheer

Holy Moly I’m glad

I’m living here

To everyone who has worked

Extra hard and all that

Hurray and hurrah

And a tip of my hat

Fifth avenue In the city

Has nothing on us

And we don’t have to travel

Or create any fuss

We can stroll down our street

Take our time on us

And we don’t have to travel

Or create any fuss

We can stroll down our street

Take our time as we look

No one to push up

No crowds giving shooks

We can return

Every day if we like

On our feet or in cars

I suppose even a bike

Thank you Warren Street

For looking so fine

And thank you merchants

Now it’s time for some wine

Enjoy your holiday

Everyone says the same

But this year I will

That’s the name of my game

Leave a Reply

