America/Democracy?

Here is what must
Happen
If they must have
That school
Mortgage rates
Must seriously
Drop
I dare you to
Call me a fool!

To keep my home
To feed my face
My mortgage
Payments must
Decrease at a
Very rapid rate.

The bank won’t
House me
And feed me?
It will not
And my one
Asset
Is just what
I’ve got.

I can’t go to
Live
In that
Horrific brand
New school
& the cafeteria
Just won’t be
Grand enough
To feed the
Taxpayers
Our daily
Gruel.

To top it off
I know you
Hear —
This past
Winter left
Oooh, so much
To fear.

With leaky
Roofs
Or no roof
At all
Then our
School board
Hits us with
This “snow job”
Call.

I’ve had quite
Enough
Haven’t you
Had too?
Taxation
Without
Representation
Does it make
You
Blue?

Well–Blue
Ain’t enough
My taxpayer
Friends

Tis time to
Arise from
Our deep knee
Bends!

I heard a poem
Was just the
Other night
It opened up my
Eyes
To let in
Some light.

That one phrase
That woke me
On this very
Morn
Is one that
I will share
If only just
to warn . . . .

“Democracy
Is
Coming To
America”

Leave a Reply

