I Got A Super Present

I got a super present

A gift and a laugh

I want to tell everyone

My gift was a giraffe

Where will I put one?

My ceilings are not too tall

But, maybe, I can have one

Since it is very small.

But what will I feed it?

I never cook a bite.

My stove holds flowers and candles

They look so good at night.

My tables have no room

To set for dining there

They are filled with books and writing stuff

OH! CHOCK FULL, I DECLARE.

There is one spare bedroom

I save it for my son

Maybe he will share with a giraffe

I mean–it is only one.

But when I go out somewhere

Where will the giraffe ride?

Golly, I might have to get a trailer

For a giraffe to ride inside.

I got a super present

A gift and a laugh

I guess if I think hard enough

I’ll find a place for my giraffe.

Leave a Reply

