There is a Chicken

There is a chicken who lives on Fairview
I see her most every day
I worry so about this hen
But what am I to say?

“Please stay away from McDonald’s
Don’t go anywhere near
Don’t you realize the dangers?
Are you really crazy, my dear?”

And I also see her at Burger King
Pecking around everywhere
She has absolutely no fear
She’s one brave chicken, I swear

Well, how can I talk to a chicken
How can I be understood
I guess if she just doesn’t go to Wendy’s
Then maybe she’ll still turn out good.

So if you see a chicken on Fairview
Please go around her with care
She’s only just doing her duty
Giver her some room to spare.

January 2000

Leave a Reply

